Has it really been over a YEAR since my last post?! If you could consider eighteen words to be a legitimate post, that is. Haha. I’m not even really sure who I am addressing, as I never really shared this blog with anyone.

That all changes today. This blog used to be “anonymous” but I no longer feel the need to censor myself. I feel that I have grown a lot as a person, and would love to share that growth with people. However, there are still a lot of changes that need to be made in my life, and I hope to be able to document those changes here.

I’m 27 years old and have lived in Southern California for the majority of my life. I was born and raised in Los Angeles County and moved to San Diego for college. After graduation, I found a job in San Diego and embarked on the wild journey that is called adulthood.

Long story short, I got a bad case of the dreaded quarter life crisis and I really let it affect my life in a negative manner. Insecurities, jealousy and confusion lead me to a life where I began to hermit myself away from friends and gained almost 40 pounds. Bitter Betty, Debbie Downer, Negative Nancy…they were all my friends.

Over the past two years, I have made a solid effort to live life in a more positive manner. While life isn’t perfect (and when would it ever really be?), I have learned to appreciate everything and everyone I have been blessed with.

I lost all the weight I gained, but lethargy has allowed it to slowly creep back on. I am currently working on eating healthier, working out more and just becoming more fit. I am not a runner by any means, but I have signed up for a few races this year. I’ve always wanted to run races but have never really kept up with training. If paying for these races won’t motivate me to train, then what will?

Hopefully I will continue to keep up with this blog, even if it is just a platform of accountability for myself. There are so many wonderful blogs on my google reader, and I would love to thank the bloggers for being so inspirational, truthful and just plain awesome!

